Snow White

SnowWhiteSketchThis is a fairly stylized drawing of Snow White that was requested of me earlier this year. Along with Cinderella, I think Snow White has the smallest drawn eyes of all the Disney Princesses in her traditional form, so I think that’s why I went big here. Yeah, I know it looks a bit strange, but I’m happy with it.

The pose was taken from a paused video of the Snow White character at Disney World. I am absolutely fascinated at how legit these live-action park characters are. There’s a specific Snow White who has her voice, her charm, and every little mannerism down perfect. When I went to Disney World in 2013, the characters I met were completely spot on too. I’ll talk about those encounters some other time. I’ll probably draw them at some point anyway.

I was slightly disappointed in myself for forgetting her little cape, but then I remembered that she didn’t always wear it. Until Mulan came along, Snow White held the title for “Disney Girl with Short Dark Hair”. She pulls it off rather well, eh?

Leave a comment